Testimonials

Our rehabilitation programs are tailored to enhance our clients’ overall outlook on life.  At Goldsboro Physical Therapy, we work together toward common goals  of relieving pain, increasing mobility, improving strength and function, and promoting optimal health.  You want to feel better, and we want to get you there.  Here are some testimonials from some of our past and present clients:

Voted #1 Physical Therapy Clinic 7 out of the Last 9 Years!

Reader’s Choice Awards by News Argus

2012, 2013, 2015, 2016,

2017, 2019, 2020

Testimonials

    5 star review  Tony Williams and his Team has serviced my family for over 35 years. Tony spent endless hours with my Father due to his crippling arthritis. He had special shoes made for my Father at no cost to him. This was so he could walk and not get his feet soiled or wet when it rained. My Father could not wear normal shoes due to the crippling effects of the arthritis. Goldsboro Physical Therapy helped my wife recover from a broken shoulder. Today she has her full mobility. My son was a baseball pitcher from youth baseball all the way through to the end of college. Tony followed my son with special preventive exercises all the way through his baseball career. Through careful therapy I avoided back surgery and now Goldsboro PT is doing the same for my right knee. The professionalism and knowledge of this group is well beyond what one will receive from any other Physical Therapy & Wellness Center. What is most important, they care and take the time to ensure your recovery is successful. Thank you for this opportunity to convey my family's experience with Goldsboro Physical Therapy & Wellness. Sam Sasser

    thumb Sam Sasser
    4/24/2021

    5 star review  Amy was excellent. I was scared of pain and what I really could do after the knee replacement. Amy gave me the care and confidence needed. Only will I come here to have PT performed. Very experenced.

    thumb Angela Talton-Cooke
    4/20/2021

    5 star review  The staff are always friendly, professional and caring. I feel I’m getting excellent care here. The staff do a great job to ensure clients get the best outcome.

    thumb Jennifer Casner
    3/31/2021

    5 star review  Staff have shown professionalism and knowledge of injuries/surgery in creating a personalized treatment plan for my needs. Treatment has been aimed at a slow and isolated course to promote education, strengthening, and healing of area(s) affected while remaining very in tune to reduction of pain levels.

    thumb Sandi Jones
    2/18/2021

    5 star review  So far I have really enjoyed my appointments at Goldsboro Physical Therapy. Everyone has been super thorough and I have learned a lot.

    thumb Randi Taylor
    2/04/2021

    5 star review  Quick analysis and evaluation of my back and arthritis pain and difficulty it causes me daily, and things it keeps me from doing. Very efficient use of my time. Best PT experience I have ever had. I give them a five stars.

    thumb Sam Cox
    1/20/2021

    5 star review  I am 44 and having pain in my hip the professional service and technics that has been shown to me it's Outstanding. I was nervous but now am Confident that I will continue to let the staff work on hip problems because the results are worth.

    thumb Latesha Jones
    12/04/2020

    5 star review  Tony Williams is an amazing physical therapist. He is extremely patient and knowledgeable. He truly cares about his patients and their overall well being.

    thumb Cheryl Mitchell
    11/09/2020

    5 star review  Care and concern for patient, second to none. Approach to rehab, positively communicated. Staff, top notch professionals while working with patient at his or her place in time. Flexible scheduling. Gentle push with great motivation. Respectful of aging patient.

    thumb Anita Sykes
    10/16/2020

    5 star review  I am very pleased with my treatment at Goldsboro Physical Therapy. The staff is very professional, very knowledgeable, very personable, and is good at listening to your needs and asking how Is your treatment going. They are also very helpful in helping you understand how daily activities or repetitive motions can affect various muscles groups. I strongly recommend Goldsboro Physical Therapy for treatment of your Physical needs.

    thumb Jimmie Farmer
    8/19/2020
I would like to compliment you on having some very talented therapists.  David is amazing and very hard working.  He knows what he is doing, and I trust him implicitly with my shoulder…What are the odds of finding such talented people in Goldsboro?  Well, I hit the jackpot and I am very grateful to you all.
Salma O.

Over the period of time my wife has been seen at your facility, we are impressed by your seriousness of purpose, inquiring mind and professionalism. You all exemplify a standard of excellence.
Mr. & Mrs. A

Staff was awesome. Rhonda was very attentive and great to work with!
Anonymous

Complete pain relief, always seen on time, and worked with my work and school schedules.
Kyle Decker

With two games left to go in the season, I tore my ACL in my right knee. Right after surgery in Pittsburgh, I saw Dr. Ken for my rehab and he was able to get me back on my feet and ready in time for the next season.
Greg Warren

Long Snapper (2005 - 2016), Pittsburgh Steelers

I feel, for the first time, that I am on the road to ultimate recover. All of the staff was extremely courteous and encouraging. I really do appreciate all of your motivation.
Barry Frazier

Everyone was kind and helpful.
Janet

It has been a pleasure working with the staff. Everyone was polite and courteous, very professional, especially Sarah Wiggins and Dr. Eric.

Do the exercises they give you and it will work. Thanks to all the great staff at Goldsboro PT!

Staff was amazing and friendly and would happily come back for future ailments and injuries. Thank you!

Love the people that work here. Very nice. Thank you very much!

Various Patients

I’d like to express my sincere appreciation for your, Rhonda’s and Sarah’s care earlier this year… I went through approx. 3 weeks of physical therapy prior to my neurosurgery appointment. By the time of my appointment, I had experienced a significant reduction in pain and numbness. I continued physical therapy past the appointment… The 2nd neurosurgeon recommended that I continue PT, and I did so… Since PT,  I’ve continued exercise and conditioning and I now consider myself to be 95%…[and] I am 100% grateful for the help, care and guidance and provided by you and your staff. I am appalled to think that if I had listened to the 1st neurosurgeon’s recommendation, I would have gone through major surgery (removal of 3 cervical discs and related reconstruction) and now be in the process of recovering from the surgery… THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
Betsy Carter

I have recently completed physical therapy at Goldsboro Physical Therapy. At the time of my initial visit, I was experiencing numbness and tingling in my right arm, thumb, and pointer finger. The treatment I received was outstanding! The therapists were knowledgeable, professional, courteous and concerned. Today, there is no pain, no numbness and no tingling in my arm and fingers. I strongly recommend Goldsboro Physical Therapy to anyone in need of physical therapy.
Kay Fail

Goldsboro Physical Therapy and Wellness Rocks… Thanks so much for getting my knee back in shape. Dr. Ken, Phyllis, and Rhonda make an awesome team!!!
Jeanne "Betty" Hill

I have been going to Goldsboro Physical Therapy from time to time for more than 20 years. During this time I have received treatments for my shoulder, sciatic nerve, and carpal tunnel syndrome. I have received great results! I highly recommend the staff at Goldsboro Physical Therapy.
Billy Fail